“Saturday Night Share” Feature #4

Image

This week’s “Saturday Night Share” feature is Amber Hoppe of Hoppe’s Crochet.  It was a great opportunity to get to know a little more about Amber and the person behind the business.  Here’s what she had to say:

1.  Name

Amber Hoppe

2. Name of business (Facebook, website, Etsy, etc.)

     My Facebook and Etsy shop are both called Hoppe’s Crochet

3. How did you learn to crochet?

     One of my dearest friends taught me. She was making adorable beanies and I wanted to learn. I was awful at first and was very challenged by it. Persistence and practice paid off and now I’m in love 😍 and truly enjoy the craft.

4.How long have you been crocheting?

     5 years total, but consistently and seriously, only about 3 years.

5. What is your favorite thing to crochet?

Beanies, newborn photography props, and totes

6. Is crocheting a hobby or business for you?

     It’s a hobby that I am trying to grow into a business.

7.  Where do you see yourself in the next 5 years?

     In the next 5 years I hope to have established Hoppe’s Crochet and have good customer base with a steady flow of work. I want to learn more about the craft and learn more techniques to better my work. I would love to be able to write and design my own patterns.

8.  Tell me something personal about yourself.

I love coffee, crochet, and tattoo’s.

I’m afraid of bridges and granddaddy long legs eeeek!!!!!

Thanks for sharing a little more about yourself Amber.  Go take a look at her Facebook page at the cutest acorn hat that she made up for a photo shoot!

Do you want to take part in “Saturday Night Share”?  Jump over to ELK Studio’s Facebook page this evening and there will be a post for you to link your business page.  While you are over there why don’t you take a look at some other great pages too!

Have a great day and be blessed!

 

Kathy

Leave a Reply

