“Making it thru Monday” Review #27

Plain Making it thru MondayWhat a fun time this past week seeing all the great projects on “Making it thru Monday”!  If you would like to submit your wonderful creation, email me at elkstudiocrochet@gmail.com or you could upload your photo to my ELK Studio Facebook page.  Now, let’s get started.

Our top viewed submission comes from Francie of The Mad Capper.  She used a variety of wonderful designers to create this cute little outfit.  The hat was designed by Ira Rott and the pants are a modified version of her design too.  The sweater is also a modified pattern by Kim Guzman.  I love how Francie took some great patterns and added her own personality to them.  What a fantastic compliment to the pattern designers to include your own flavor don’t you think?  I’m always excited to see what people can do with my patterns!

The Mad CapperFrancie, these projects are absolutely terrific and you are truly talented.  I know the person receiving this adorable outfit will be the talk of the town!!!  If you get a photo of the little person wearing everything, you should share!

The next project sent to me was by Carolyn from The Purple Poncho.  She used black Red Heart Love and Day Glow Red Heart super saver yarn. Don’t you just love the way the black really helps the brighter yarn to stand out?  Carolyn designed the hat herself and is working on writing out the pattern.  The slouchy hat is certainly one of the styles for crochet is fall/winter and I’m sure this hat will be on the top of the list!!!   You can also follow Carolyn on her Facebook page too if you want to see more of her other great projects.  It’s worth taking a look, I promise!

The Purple PonchoWhat a great week and I look forward to seeing today’s projects!  Head over and give your favorite project a “like” and maybe even send your own.  You might be surprised how everyone will fall in love with it!

Now go grab your “I’ve Been Featured” button for your blog!

Have a great day and be blessed!

Kathy

5 thoughts on ““Making it thru Monday” Review #27

  1. Thank you for the great review Kathy! I was so shocked and honored to be featured this week, the competition is really stiff! I always hesitate to enter, but glad once I do. Thanks for hosting a fun event each week!

    Like

Leave a comment